Kdenlive   bug tracker Home page

View Issue Details Jump to Notes ] Issue History ] Print ]
IDProjectCategoryView StatusDate SubmittedLast Update
0002416KdenliveUser Interfacepublic2011-11-22 06:412011-11-22 15:56
Reporterorbspider 
Assigned To 
PriorityhighSeverityfeatureReproducibilityalways
StatusnewResolutionopen 
Platform64 bitOSUbuntuOS Version11.04
Product Version0.8.2 
Target VersionFixed in Version 
Summary0002416: need for a history menu to revert to recent projects
DescriptionI don't always save my projects.. actually I seldom do, just because I don't want lots of saved files that I won't use again.

But sometimes I am caught out because a mistake was made and I need to make another edit or render again, but I've already started a new project.

When we choose New Project, why not have the current auto-saved into a back-up folder? Then in the History menu I can see my recent projects and select one to go back to. I could open all history too.

there could be a 'clear history' option -but in settings so that its not accidentally done.

perhaps I'm just too lazy to save projects though.
Steps To Reproduce1. Render a project, then click New and don't bother to save the project.

2. start work on a new project but find a mistake in the previous render.

3. get caught out because the previous project was not saved.

4. restart from scratch on the previous project and waste a lot of time.
-------------------------
Resolution

1. When I need to go back to a recent project I click on History

2. I select the project I need from the drop down list.

The list shows most recent at the top and up to ten projects.
But how they are named automatically I'm not sure. first clip name?
TagsNo tags attached.
Build/Install MethodDistribution package
Attached Files

- Relationships

-  Notes
(0007619)
orbspider (reporter)
2011-11-22 15:56
edited on: 2011-11-22 16:02

Actually, it would serve my purposes well if every project was saved to a back-up folder at rendering.

Then in the Job Queue I should be able to click on a job and select 'revert to this project'
OR, in a fourth tab in the Render dialogue, Jobs Rendered, I could have a full list of the projects I've rendered and the ability to re-open any of them.

This would be a great safety device. any one agree?


- Issue History
Date Modified Username Field Change
2011-11-22 06:41 orbspider New Issue
2011-11-22 15:56 orbspider Note Added: 0007619
2011-11-22 16:02 orbspider Note Edited: 0007619 View Revisions


Copyright © 2000 - 2014 MantisBT Team
Powered by Mantis Bugtracker